Pool Safety Compliance

Swim Safe Pool Inspections

Affordable, Hassle-free Pool Safety Compliance

The 4-Step Process

Pool safety compliance has new laws requiring pool owners to register and certify their pool apply to all new and existing pools across Victoria.

Whilst the standards or rules that apply to each pool may differ, the process of registering and certifying each pool is the same.

Step 1

Register you pool or spa with your local Council by 1st November 2020. They will then send you a letter with your pool construction date and what standard applies. We will need a copy of this letter as well to conduct your inspection.

Step 2

Simply pick up the phone or send us a message or book your inspection on line. We are pretty flexible with times and dates and can work around you and your busy schedule.

Step 3

We will arrive on time and conduct a detailed inspection (takes around 30 minutes). We will provide a detailed report and if all looks good, we will issue you a Certificate of Barrier Compliance (Form 23). If there are any items that need to be address, these will be detailed on the report and discussed on the day, and we will need to come back again within 60 days.

Step 4

Lodge the Certificate of Barrier Compliance (Form 23) with your local council and enjoy your swimming pool or spa for the next 4 years. We will be back in touch then to book you in again.

Preparing for your Upcoming Inspection

No amount of self-assessment can replace a professional barrier inspection. But if you want to know what rules apply to your pool or spa and what improvements you may need to make, simply download the relevant checklist below.

Checklist 1

For pools and spas installed before 8th April 1991

Checklist 2

For pools and spas installed between 8th April 1991 – 30th April 2010

Checklist 3

For pools and spas installed from 1st May 2010

Customer reviews

What our customers are saying

Paul Placzek
Paul Placzek
2023-08-09
I am very happy with Swim Safe Inspections, Clint turned up on time and provided good and fair inspection.
Plantation Paper
Plantation Paper
2023-08-09
Great service, quick and easy. Thanks Clint, see you in 3 1/2 years
vincent doran
vincent doran
2023-08-04
Found Clint from swim safe to be very helpful and thank Clint for his assistance advice on where to purchase materials Clint was also more than happy to talk on the telephone to answer any questions we had re the works Once again Clint thank you happy to recommend you Vincent / Christine
Richard Bassed
Richard Bassed
2023-08-04
Excellent and friendly service and practical advice.
Di Fulton
Di Fulton
2023-08-02
We really appreciated Clint’s responsiveness and ensuring that our pool met compliance standards. Whilst we needed to make a few changes, Clint made the whole process very easy and was incredibly accomodating as I had left it very late. The re-inspection was professional and timely. Would highly recommend.
Jodie Stewart
Jodie Stewart
2023-08-01
Very happy with the service, advice & recommendations Clint provided us. Super efficient, professional & friendly. Highly recommend!
Susan Cooper
Susan Cooper
2023-07-31
I cannot speak highly enough of Clint from Swim Safe Pool Inspections. His level of service is second to none. Some modifications were required for our spa to be compliant and Clint worked with us every step of the way to ensure we had no unnecessary expenses. A true and decent gentleman who displayed a level of kindness rarely seen nowadays. And, he knows his stuff! Highly recommended.
Ange
Ange
2023-07-29
Clint was great to deal with, He was punctual , thorough and extremely professional. He explained any issues in simple terms, which was a great help.
Roger Harvey
Roger Harvey
2023-07-18
Clint provided a most professional service

Pool Safety Compliance

Call any time 0411 544 625